Our network has received financial and logistic support from several sources to carry out its activities. Since 2012 most activities have been self-funded by its members, with additional support from a number of public institutions. We list our main supporters in chronological order.


School of Environment, Education and Development (SEED), University of Manchester, Manchester, United Kingdom (2019).

University Institute for Research on Latin American Studies (IELAT), University of Alcala (UAH), Alcala de Henares, Spain (2019).

University of Concepcion (UdeC), Concepcion, Bio-Bio, Chile (2019).

Foundation for Supporting Research, State of Paraiba (FAPESQ), João Pessoa, Paraiba, Brazil (2018).

State University of Paraiba (UEPB), Campina Grande, Paraiba, Brazil (2010 to date)

Oswaldo Cruz Foundation (Fiocruz), Rio de Janeiro and Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil (2018)

National Institute of the Semi-arid Region (INSA), Campina Grande, Paraiba, Brazil (2018)

Public Services International (PSI), Geneva, Switzerland (2014 to date)

National University of General Sarmiento (UNGS), Argentina (2012 to date)

State Open University (UNED), San Jose, Costa Rica (2017).

Water and Sanitation Commission (CAS), Costa Rica’s National Council of University VCs (CONARE), San Jose, Costa Rica (2017).

School of Hispanic-American Studies (EEHA), Higher Council of Scientific Research (CSIC), Seville, Spain (2016)

Centro de Investigaciones y Estudios Superiores en Antropología Social (CIESAS- Occidente), Guadalajara, Jalisco, México (2015)

El Colegio de Michoacán, Zamora, Michoacán, México (2015)

El Colegio de Jalisco, Guadalajara, Jalisco, México (2015)

Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Unidad Académica de Estudios Regionales, Jiquilpan, Michoacán, México (2015)

Universidad de Guadalajara, Centro Universitario de la Ciénaga, Ocotlán, Jalisco, México (2015)

Centro de Investigación y Docencia Económicas (CIDE), Región Centro, Aguascalientes, México (2015)

University of Guanajuato, Campus Leon, León, Guanajuato, Mexico (2015)

El Colegio de San Luis (COLSAN), San Luis Potosí, México (2015)

University of Caldas, Manizales, Colombia (2014)

ITESO, Jesuit University of Guadalajara, Guadalajara, Mexico (2014-2015)

Secretariat of University Policies, Ministry of Education, Argentina (2014)

Yaku Water Museum, Ecuador (2013)

Institute for Higher National Studies (IAEN), Ecuador (2013)

National Library, Argentina (2012)

Raíces Programme, Ministry of Science, Technology, and Productive Innovation (MINCYT), Argentina (2012)

National Agency for the Promotion of Science and Technology, Ministry of Science, Technology, and Productive Innovation (MINCYT), Argentina (2012)

Latin American Faculty of Social Sciences (FLACSO), Mexico (2011)

Postgraduate Programme in Environmental Science (PROCAM), University of Sao Paulo, Brazil (2010)

Postgraduate Programme in Human Geography, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil (2010)

Institute of Advanced Studies, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil (2010)

National Council for Scientific and Technological Development (CNPq), Brazil (2010)

Federal Agency for the Support and Evaluation of Graduate Education (CAPES), Brazil (2010)

Centre of Brazilian Studies for Latin America, Memorial Foundation, and UNESCO’s Latin American Memorial Chair, Brazil (2010)

Newcastle University, United Kingdom (2010)

Catalonian Water Agency, Barcelona, Spain (2009)

The Leverhulme Trust, International Networks Programme, United Kingdom, (2009-2011)